Welcome:   Guest      ( Login | Register )
CMNH Crayfish   The Web  
   Site Navigation
 IAA Membership
 Aims of the IAA
 Areas of Interest 
 Upcoming Events
 Current Projects
 Member Search
 Crayfish Forum

 IAA Member Login

IAA News

Freshwater Crayfish volumes 1, 2, and 3 are now available to members for download from the website.

Please note that Freshwater Crayfish volumes 4 thru 12 will also be made available in electronic format over the next few years.  Check back here for updates on this project over the coming months.
See the IAA
Membership page to download the 2014 membership application form.

June 2014 Issue of Crayfish News is Now Available!!  Login to download.
The IAA is now continuously accepting manuscripts for Freshwater Crayfish.  Visit the IAA Manuscript Submission & Tracking website for more details and to submit your manuscripts.
Volume 19(2) of Freshwater Crayfish is Now Available!!  Login to download.

   About the International Association of Astacology


The International Association of Astacology has a permanent secretariat.
The Secretariat is managed by Jim Stoeckel and the address is

IAA Secretariat

Jim Stoeckel
Department of Fisheries and Allied Aquacultures
Room 203, Swingle Hall
Auburn University, AL 36849-5419
Phone:   1 (334) 844-9249
Fax:   1 (334) 844-9208

   IAA Officers: 2012-2014

  • Leopold Füreder, President,  Institute of Ecology, University of Innsbruck, Technikerstr. 25, A-6020 Innsbruck, Austria. E-Mail:
  • Susan Adams, President-Elect, 26 County Road 223, Oxford, Mississippi 38655, USA. E-Mail:
  • Lennart Edsman, Secretary, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, SLU Aqua, Institute of Freshwater Research, Stangholmsvagen 2, Drottningholm, Sweden, SE-178 93.  E-Mail:
  Current IAA Board:  
  • Leopold Füreder - President (Austria)
  • Susan Adams - President-Elect (USA)
  • Lennart Edsman - Secretary (Sweden)
  • James Fetzner - Immediate Past President (USA)
  • Jason Coughran (Australia)
  • Antonio Garza de Yta (Mexico)
  • Ivana Maguire (Croatia)
  • Tadashi Kawai (Japan)
  • Stephanie Parkyn (Australia)
  • Alastair Richardson (Australia)
  • Chris Taylor (USA)

   Recent IAA Past Presidents

  • James W. Fetzner Jr., Immediate Past-President (2010-2012), Section of Invertebrate Zoology, Carnegie Museum of Natural History, 4400 Forbes Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15213-4080. U.S.A. E-Mail:
  • James M. Furse, (2008-2010), Centre for Innovative Conservation Strategies, Griffith School of Environment, Gold Coast Campus, Griffith University, Queensland 4222, Australia. E-Mail:
  • Catherine Souty-Grosset, (2006-2008), Laboratoire Ecologie, Evolution, Symbiose, University of Poitiers, UMR CNRS 6556, 86022 Poitiers Cedex, France. E-mail:
  • Francesca Gherardi, (2004-2006), Department of Animal Biology and Genetics, University of Florence, Via Romana 17, 50125 Florence, Italy. E-mail:
  • Keith A. Crandall, (2002-2004), George Washington University, Innovation Hall, Suite 305, 45085 University Drive, Ashburn, VA 20147, USA . E-mail:
  • Glen Whisson, (2000-2002), Aqua Research and Marketing Services, 29 Pine Terrace, Darlington, Western Australia 6070, Australia. E-mail:
  • David Rogers, (1998-2000), 9 The Moat, Castle Donington, Derby DE74 2PD, England. E-mail:

Go to top of page


*The International Association of Astacology icon appears with permission of the IAA and is copyrighted to the IAA.
© 2003-2014 by the International Association of Astacology.  All Rights Reserved.
  Web site designed & maintained by

  Locations of visitors to this page
Visitors Since 01 June 2012

This website is hosted by:
Section of Invertebrate Zoology
Carnegie Museum of Natural History
4400 Forbes Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15213  USA