Help   Contact Us  
Welcome:  Guest  (Login)
  IAA > Freshwater Crayfish > List of Volumes
Volumes Available

Freshwater Crayfish : A Journal of Astacology

The journal Freshwater Crayfish is a peer-reviewed scientific publication that was initially published on a biennial basis (once every two years) in close conjunction with the Association's international crayfish symposium. However, starting in 2008, the journal switched formats and then in 2010 it began to publish on an annual basis.

Links on this page point to the Table of Contents for each volume and at some point, links will be provided
to downloadable PDF files.

If you would like PDF copies of early, now out of print, volumes they will be made available on CD for a nominal
price for members of the society ($10.00 US dollars per volume), or a slightly higher cost to non-members.

Content from out of print volumes of Freshwater Crayfish will be made available to members for download
from this website as they become available. 

Join The IAA Today !


Managing Editor

Dr. James W. Fetzner Jr., Carnegie Museum of Natural History, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA.

Editorial Board Members

  1. Dr. Susan B. Adams, USDA Forest Service, Oxford, Mississippi, USA.
  2. Dr. Annie Allert, US Geological Survey, Columbia, Missouri, USA.
  3. Dr. Jason Coughran, Sheridan College, Perth, Western Australia.
  4. Dr. Keith A. Crandall, George Washington University, Washington, D.C., USA.
  5. Mr. Robert DiStefano, Missouri Department of Conservation, Columbia, Missouri, USA.
  6. Dr. Arnold Eversole, Clemson University, Clemson, South Carolina, USA.
  7. Dr. Leopold Füreder, University of Innsbruck, Innsbruck, Austria.
  8. Dr. James Furse, Griffith University, Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia.
  9. Dr. Antonio Garza de Yta, Aquaculture Global LLC, Auburn, Alabama, USA.
  10. Dr. Japo Jussila, The University of Eastern Finland, Kuopio, Finland.
  11. Dr. Tadashi Kawai, Wakkanai Fisheries Institute, Hokkaido, Japan.
  12. Dr. Marina Paolucci, University of Sannio Benevento, Italy.
  13. Dr. Stephanie Parkyn, Hobart, Tasmania, Australia.
  14. Dr. Alastair Richardson, University of Tasmania, Hobart, Tasmania, Australia.
  15. Dr. James Stoeckel, Auburn University, Auburn, Alabama, USA.
  16. Dr. Jacob Westhoff, University of Missouri, Columbia, Missouri, USA.

Copyright © 2004-2015 by the International Association of Astacology. All rights reserved.